THIS IS THE IOM3 ARCHIVE SITE. The content on this page may be out of date.
Our new website with up to date information can be found at

Contact the Construction Materials Group

Chris Hallas (Interim Chairman)
Shire Minerals and Machinery

David Arthur (Group Co-ordinator)
Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining

Board members:

Keith Aldis
Brick Development Association
Interests: Bricks, Construction Materials

Paolo Berbotto
Farnborough Engineering Consultants
Interests: Construction Materials

Graham Boyd
Long Rake Spar Co Limited
Interests: Resin Bonded and Bound Surfacing

Gareth Crapper
AkzoNobel Marine & Protective Coatings
Interests: Polymers, Composite Materials

Carl Cuthbert
Forterra Building Products Limited
Interests: Clay, Concrete Construction Materials

Dr James Goddin
Granta Design
Interests: Construction Materials

Marion Ingle
Interests: Polymers

Thanos Malakopoulos (Webmaster)
VINCI Technology Centre
Interests: Cement, Concrete, Construction Materials

Dr Deborah Pullen MBE
Interests: Sustainable Construction Materials

Andy Rotherham
Interests: Training, Qualifications

Apostolos Tsoumelekas
Interests: Construction Materials

Dr Su Varma
Pilkington (NSG Group)
Interests: Functional & Aesthetic Coatings

Dr David Wright
Mott MacDonald
Interests: Construction Materials, Durability

Corresponding Members:

Dr Steve Brooks
Ardex UK
Interests: Cements, Cementitious Construction Materials

Dr Charles Fentiman
Shire Green Roof Substrates Ltd
Interests: Cement and Concrete, Green Roof Technology