THIS IS THE IOM3 ARCHIVE SITE. The content on this page may be out of date.
Our new website with up to date information can be found at

Ceramics Society contacts

Below is a list of contacts for the Ceramics Society. Click on a highlighted name to send an email to that person.

Dr Andrew McDermott
Technical Director
British Ceramic Confederation
Tel: +44 (0)1782 572847

Stuart Preston
(Technical Division Co-ordinator)
Head of Knowledge Exchange
Tel: +44 (0)1924 403521

Board members:
Dr Emma Claxton
Chairman, Ceramic Science Committee
Rolls Royce plc

Dr  Luc Vanderperre
Secretary, Ceramic Science Committee
Imperial College

Dr Mark Russell
Secretary, Cementitious Materials Committee
Queen's University Belfast

Andrew Carp
International Chairman, ICTa

Mike Chapman
Secretary, ICTa

Dr Emma Barney
Society for Glass Technology
University of Nottingham

Ian Richardson
Chair, Cementitious Materials Committee
University of Leeds

David Moore
Society for Glass Technology

Prof Jon Binner
Immediate Past Chairman, Ceramics Society
University of Birmingham

Chris Hallas
Past Chairman, Ceramics Society
Shire Minerals and Machinery

Margaret Wegrzyn
Younger Members Committee

Corresponding Member:
Mark Tyrer
Immediate Past Chairman, Cementitious Materials Committee

Steve Brooks
Past Chairman, Cementitious Materials Committee
Ardex UK

Andy Rotherham
Independent Consultant

Ex-officio Members:
Funke Badmus
PA to Jon Binner