THIS IS THE IOM3 ARCHIVE SITE. The content on this page may be out of date.
Our new website with up to date information can be found at

Casting & Solidification Society contacts

PLEASE NOTE: The details on this archive page are out of date. To see this group's current contacts please click "home" in the microsite menu above and then click the link from there to the group's new page on the current IOM3 website.

Below is a list of contacts for the Casting & Solidification Society. Click on a highlighted name to send an email to that person.

Dr Simon Butler (Chairman)
Head of AMCC & AMPC, BCAST, Brunel University London

Stuart Preston (Secretary)
The Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining


Board members:

Mr Matthew Cawood
Technical Manager, Castings Technology International

Mr Henry Dickinson
Managing Director, Norton Aluminium Ltd

Dr Christopher Gourlay
Lecturer at the Materials Department, Imperial College

Prof Nick Green
Head of Technical Centre, Doncasters Group Ltd

Prof Mark Jolly
Professor of Sustainable Manufacturing, Cranfield University

Mr Roger Kendrick
Non Ferrous Tech Manager, Foseco

Dr Andrew Mullis
Senior Lecturer, University of Leeds

Dr Pam Murrell
Chief Executive Designate, Cast Metals Federation

Mr Jack Strong
Materials Engineer, Grainger and Worrall

Mr Bill Stott
Technical Director, Aeromet International Plc

Dr Richard Thackray
Lecturer in Steelmaking, University of Sheffield

Lauren Wigmore (Webmaster)
LiME Administrator, BCAST, Brunel University London